Morrab Library Committee 2018

Management Committee (Trustees) 

Mark Penrose – Chairman
Martin Crosfill – Hon. Librarian
Stephen Clark – Hon. Secretary
Julian Little  – Hon. Treasurer
Dave Tigwell – Health & Safety
Peter Chapman
George Care
Les Gillard
Tom Goskar
Tim Kendall-Carpenter
Sue Nebesnuick
David Puddifoot
Susan Soyinka
Jak Stringer

Custodial Trustees

Mary Ellery
David Mann
John Peak
Jenni Pozzi
Nick Round

Morrab Library President:

Michael Grandage CBE

About the Committee

The Management Committee (who are actually Trustees within Charity Commission Files) meet on the first Tuesday of each month. In addition Lisa Di Tomasso, our Librarian attends these meetings to present her monthly report. Our Hon. Treasurer compiles monthly accounts for the Library and presents these as well as providing financial advice for the Committee. Since 2014 our Custodial Trustees are invited to Committee meetings and receive minutes.

We also have a Finance Sub-Committee attended by the Chair, Hon. Secretary, Hon. Treasurer and Librarian. The Finance Committee meets quarterly or as required. Our annual accounts are reviewed by an independent external firm of accountants.

Our website is managed and updated regularly by our Assistant Librarians.

We have a substantial list of volunteers who work on a regular basis in the Library carrying out essential tasks and helping the Library to run smoothly.

Each year we hold our Annual General Meeting – the 2018 AGM was held on Monday 5th March at 2pm at the Lugger Hotel, Penzance.